Supply chain, procurement management

What is it?

The supply (or procurement) is for a company to buy the products and/or services that are necessary for its operation. The supply must be regular (inventory management) and must control prices (purchasing policy). The supply function is a key element of a company's competitiveness through the impact it can have on its production costs.

Supply chains translate requests (needs) into firm purchase orders and follow-up with suppliers until product delivery, in accordance with the terms of the purchase contract. Carrying out the process for the “purchasing” function consists of following a formal process by accomplishing the tasks or operations of each stage of the purchasing process.

Sourcing focuses on finding, locating and evaluating suppliers through careful prospecting. The goal is to find products at the best quality/price ratio and as quickly as possible. Sourcing thus aims to reduce the general cost of purchases through the automation of the concerned processes.

 

Sourcing can also consist of leaving to a company other than one's own (third party) the care of negotiating its national or foreign purchases. Sourcing, therefore, intervenes in response to a given need of a company (in terms of goods or services).

 

Its role and the different types of supply

The role: The purpose of procurement is to meet the needs of the business in terms of products or services necessary for its operation. It consists of buying, at the right time and at the best price, the necessary quantities of quality products from suppliers who will meet deadlines.

 

The different types of supply:

  • The raw materials (transformed property to be finished products)

  • Goods (Goods purchased and resold as is)

  • Fixed assets (Durable goods, which remain in the company for several years)

 
 
tendances-du-futur-de-la-supply-chain.jp

Our Services at SEPEC CONSULTS SAS

  • Evaluate the needs of the company in materials, goods, raw materials or services

  • Establish lists of suppliers by category of products, services

  • Establish requests for quotes and specifications

  • Write purchasing contracts for each supplier

  • Monitoring of purchases/orders until delivery

  • Receipt report, final inspection

  • In the short term, to ensure the continuous supply of stocks of materials, parts and consumables and the purchase of services, logistics (transport, handling, packaging, transit, etc.)

  • In the medium term, to manage the supplier portfolio, by regularly evaluating them (audit), by monitoring the update and compliance with contracts, renegotiating prices if necessary according to the offers that arise

  • In the longer term, to ensure, with the collaboration of the commercial and technical departments, the strategic management of the material resources and services of the company.

 

The different steps

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

Supply chain, procurement management

Qu'est ce que c'est? 

L'approvisionnement (ou procurement) consiste, pour une entreprise, à acheter les produits et/ou les services qui sont nécessaires à son fonctionnement.  d'approvisionnement  doit être régulier (gestion des stocks) et doit maîtriser les prix (politique d'achats). La fonction d'approvisionnement est un élément clé de la compétitivité d'une entreprise par les incidences qu'elle peut avoir sur ses coûts de production.

Les supply chain se traduisent par la conversion des demandes (besoins) en commandes d’achat fermes et le suivi auprès des fournisseurs jusqu’à la livraison des produits, conformément aux conditions du contrat d’achat. Réaliser le processus pour la fonction « achats » consiste à suivre une démarche formelle en accomplissant les tâches ou opérations de chaque étape du processus d’achat.

Le sourcing focalise sur la recherche, la localisation et l’évaluation des fournisseurs à travers une prospection minutieuse. Le but étant de trouver des produits au meilleur rapport qualité/prix et dans les meilleurs délais. Le sourcing vise ainsi à réduire le coût général des achats au travers de l’automatisation des processus concernés.

 

Le sourcing peut aussi consister à laisser à une entreprise autre que la sienne (tiers) le soin de négocier ses achats nationaux ou à l’étranger. Le sourcing intervient donc en réponse à un besoin donné d’une entreprise (en termes de biens ou de services).

 

Son rôle et les differents types d'approvisionnement

Le rôle : L'approvisionnement a pour but de répondre aux besoins de l'entreprise en matière de produits ou de services nécessaires à son fonctionnement. Il consiste à acheter, au bon moment et au meilleur prix, les quantités nécessaires de produits de qualité à des fournisseurs qui respecteront les délais.

Les différents types d'approvisionnement : 
Les matières premières (Biens transformés pour être des produits finis)
Les marchandises (Biens achetées et revendus en l'état)
Les immobilisations (Biens durables, qui restent dans l'entreprise pendant plusieurs années)

 
 
tendances-du-futur-de-la-supply-chain.jp

Nos Services chez SEPEC CONSULTS SAS

  • Évaluer les besoins de l’entreprise, en matériels, marchandises, matières premières ou services

  • Établir des listes de fournisseurs par catégorie de produits, services

  • Établir les demandes de devis et spécifications

  • Rédiger des contrats d’achats pour chacun des fournisseurs

  • Suivi des achats / commandes jusqu’à la livraison

  • PV de réception, inspection finale

  • À court terme, d’assurer l’approvisionnement continu des stocks de matières, pièces et consommables et l’achat de prestations de services, logistiques (transport, manutention, emballage, transit…)

  • À moyen terme, de gérer le portefeuille des fournisseurs, en les évaluant régulièrement (audit), en suivant la mise à jour et le respect des contrats, en renégociant en cas de besoin les prix selon les offres qui se présentent

  • À plus long terme, d'assurer, avec la collaboration des services commerciaux et techniques, la gestion stratégique des ressources matérielles et services de l’entreprise.

 

Les différentes étapes